Revival

 

Sometimes, I feel as if I don’t know myself as well as I’d like. Questions bombard me. They come in waves.

What am I capable of?

Which way should I go?

What should I pursue?

Am I genuine?

The twenties age bracket is such an exploratory age. One second I’m hot, I’m practically on fire for something and then, my mind takes a dip in the ocean in the dead of winter.

I long to be more creative every single day but somehow, it’s harder to be creative now than it was when I was a kid. Where did my flow go?

I’m starving.

Or at least, that’s what it feels like.

I’ve been trying to live off of the bare necessities for too long. Air, water, food and shelter just isn’t enough for my soul. I want to dig deep and experience a total upheaval of my deep self.

I’m craving revival – spiritually, creatively and a revival of purpose.

It’s not about New Year’s resolutions but learning more about myself this year. Uncovering the parts I didn’t even know were there. Breathing life into the dormant bits and pieces, taking it layer by layer. Stagnant life is tiring life. Renewal and peace sounds even more refreshing than a cold drink on a hot, drippy summer day (and living in Georgia, this is huge.)

I’m asking God, searching myself and knocking on my doors. I know in him, I will be fully satisfied and who better to soul search with than the maker of my soul.

As Always,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

